Sabtu, 16 November 2013

The Star Online: Entertainment: Music

Klik GAMBAR Dibawah Untuk Lebih Info
Sumber Asal Berita :-

The Star Online: Entertainment: Music

The Beatles get Grammys special on CBS


Programme is to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the band's ground-breaking performance on The Ed Sullivan Show.

CBS wants to hold a Beatles special. The network will air a two-hour programme about the Fab Four, The Night That Changed America: A Grammy Salute To The Beatles, that will feature contemporary artistes performing Beatles tunes in addition to archival footage.

The special will air on Feb 9, the 50th anniversary of the band's appearance on The Ed Sullivan Show for the network. Footage and other archival material from the night of the group's Sullivan performance will be included, along with performers who'll emphasise the importance of the group's performance on the show.

The group's initial performance on The Ed Sullivan Show is regarded as a pivotal moment in television history, with 74 million people tuning in to watch the group perform five songs.

"That night 50 years ago on the Ed Sullivan stage, the Beatles delivered a momentous performance, and America witnessed a historic television event and the beginning of a new era in music," said Jack Sussman, CBS Entertainment's executive vice-president of specials & events.

"We are thrilled to honour these music legends with performances from amazing Grammy-winning artistes who were influenced by the Beatles' unforgettable music through the years and that incredible performance in 1964."

The special will tape on Jan 27 – the day after the Grammy Awards – and air on Feb 9. Tickets to the taping will be available to the public.

In all, the Beatles won seven Grammys, including three in 1996 – more than two decades after their breakup – for the album The Beatles Anthology and the song Free As A Bird. – Reuters

Britney gets her own E! documentary


Show to offer an intimate peek into the singer's work and private life as she begins her Las Vegas residency and releases her new album Britney Jean.

WHAT happens in Vegas stays in Vegas? Not where Britney Spears is involved –she's gonna splash it all over the place!

Spears, 31, will be the subject of an E! documentary, which will chronicle the run-up to the Womanizer singer's upcoming Las Vegas residency, the network said on Wednesday. The 90-minute documentary, I Am Britney Jean – a nod to the title of Spears' upcoming album, Britney Jean – will premiere on Dec 22.

Directed by Fenton Bailey and Randy Barbato (Inside Deep Throat), the documentary will follow Spears as she preps for Britney: Piece Of Me, her two-year residency at Vegas' Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino.

"With her new album, Britney Jean, dropping on Dec 3, and rehearsals slated to begin Dec 10 in Las Vegas, Britney is going to be hard at work preparing for her most elaborate production to date," E! said in a statement announcing the project. "Viewers will get a rare glimpse inside Spears' life at an integral moment, as she finishes writing and recording her most personal album to date, all while producing and co-directing her first ever Las Vegas Residency.

"Spears will also open up about her personal and professional life in her most candid and revealing interviews ever."

World Of Wonder (RuPaul's Drag Race, Million Dollar Listing) is producing the documentary.

Meanwhile, The full track listing of Britney Jean has been released and reveals collaborations with and T.I.

Britney Jean includes Spears' two latest singles, Work B**ch and Perfume, as well as a second version of Perfume and a track featuring her sister, Jamie Lynn. It will be out in two editions, a 10-track album and a deluxe version featuring 14 tracks.

Spears revealed the tracklist on Twitter accompanied by the tweet: "Sneaky hackers always trying to ruin my surprises."

Britney Jean tracklist:

1. Alien

2. Work B**ch

3. Perfume

4. It Should Be Easy (featuring

5. Tik Tik Boom (featuring T.I.)

6. Body Ache

7. Til It's Gone

8. Passenger

9. Chillin' With You (featuring Jamie Lynn)

10. Don't Cry

Deluxe Edition:

11. Brightest Morning Star

12. Hold On Tight

13. Now That I Found You

14. Perfume (The Dreaming Mix)

The album is now available for pre-order. Find out more: – Reuters/AFP Relaxnews

> Britney Jean is due out Dec 2/3 internationally.


0 ulasan:

Catat Ulasan


The Star Online

Copyright 2010 All Rights Reserved